Calendar and Announcements

There are no announcements at this time.

Download the Creative Play School Calender for use in Microsoft Outlook or Google here.

2016-2017

September 1, Thursday
Staff Development – Student Holiday

September 2, Friday
Staff Development – Student Holiday

September 5, Monday
Labor Day Holiday

October 10, Monday
Columbus Day Holiday

November 11, Friday
Veteran’s Day

November 24-25, Thursday – Friday
Thanksgiving Break

December 23 – January 2
Winter Holiday
School closes Friday, December 23rd at noon and reopens Tuesday, January 3rd, 2017

January 16, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Holiday

January 20, Friday
Inauguration Day

February 20, Monday
President’s Day Holiday

April 14, Friday
Spring Holiday

April 17, Monday
Staff Development Day – Student Holiday

May 29, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday

July 4, Tuesday
Independence Day Holiday

August 31, Thursday
Staff Development – Student Holiday

September 1, Friday
Staff Development – Student Holiday

September 4, Monday
Labor Day Holiday

We follow Alexandria City Public Schools for emergency closings or late openings.



Alexandria City School Announcements